Square-When-I-Feel-Like-It…square three!

I know…I know…I’ve neglected this poor blog over the past fortnight.  My son turned five, and I’ve had a whole-class party to organize.  It’s a wonder I’ve stayed sane!

So…back to it.  May I present…drum roll please…Square Three of The Sensible One’s blanket!

squarethree

Yup- I’m aware it’s a little curlful…I figured that it should be ok once it’s attached to a zillion others!

I used this pattern, which was very easy to follow.  A pretty good job, as my phone screen is now smashed to pieces following another “Clutzy Cow moment including a piece of drawing paper and a slidey wooden floor…I shit you not!

I crocheted two rows of the hdc, ch1 thingy that I’ve been doing all the way though.

 

This square measures about 12 inches across.  So if anyone has any tips on how to join different sized squares without getting pissed off and starting to throw things, please let me know in the comments area below…I need to prepare!

 

Happy Hooking!

 

Leave a Reply

